## PALMYRA-EAGLE AREA SCHOOL DISTRICT SPECIAL BOARD TRAINING

Monday, July 13, 2020 - 6pm
P-EMS/HS - Irvin L. Young Community Center- 123 Burr Oak Street, Palmyra, WI 123 Burr Oak Street, Palmyra, WI 53156

Mission Statement – To ensure that students excel with intellect and virtue, inspired by innovative educators who engage and challenge each individual.

## **AGENDA**

- I. CALL TO ORDER
- II. ROLL CALL
- III. DECLARATION OF QUORUM
- IV. APPROVAL OF AGENDA
- V. CONSENT AGENDA
  - a. Board Training by WASB
- VI. ADJOURN

Notice is further given that the official and final agenda of the meeting notice above will be posted on the bulletin board of the District Office, 123 Burr Oak Street, Palmyra, WI, no later than 4:00 p.m. on the day of the meeting.

\*\*The Board utilizes a "consent agenda" to approve decisions that the Board has already determined are in the domain of the District Administrator and the Administrative Team. A single motion without discussion may approve items presented in the Consent Agenda. A Board member may request the Board Chair to remove any item from the Consent Agenda and placed under Action Items, to allow for discussion. However, only the Board, by simple majority vote, may remove the item from Board action.

This meeting is a meeting of the School Board in public for the purpose of conducting the School District's business and is not to be considered a public community meeting. There is a time for public participation during the meeting as indicated in the agenda.

Upon request to the District Administrator, submitted twenty-four (24) hours in advance, the District shall make reasonable accommodation including the provision of informational material in an alternative format for a disabled person to be able to attend this meeting. Please contact Karlin West, at 262-495-7101, ext. 2600.

Questions regarding agenda items may be directed to the Committee Chairperson identified below:

## Committee Chairpersons

Board President – Doris Parsons Finance/Treasurer – Mitzi Roscizewski Clerk – Michael Eddy CESA Representative – TBD Board Member -- Tara LaRoy Board Member -- Zachary Rutkowski Vice President -- Jean Reith

Board Member -- Zachary Rutkowski Board Member/C&P -- Kristiana Williams WASB Delegate - TBD